Open panel
Graduate students on the Rosillos Ranch

Geology

In your first semester at TCU you should have identified a thesis supervisor and begun to discuss your thesis project. Depending on the situation, some students may get further along in their research than this.

By the end of your second semester you should have defended your thesis proposal and be ready to initiate research. If you expect to receive research money through the Adkins Fund, you must apply for external grant sources (examples might include GSA, AAPG, etc.). Your thesis proposal should include a detailed budget along with the monies you wish.

In your third semester you should complete any research and begin to work on your thesis.

In the final semester you are responsible for making sure you know all the deadlines for the defense and completion of your thesis. The exact dates change every semester, so you must keep abreast of them on the graduate student page of the College website.

Current Graduate Students

Student Name Major Office Advisor Research Area Email
Andrews, Ginny GEOL-MS SWR 256 (TA) Hanson Physical Volcanology V.P.ANDREWS@tcu.edu
Atkins, Shea GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial stratigraphy  s.atkins@tcu.edu
Bibb, Amber GEOL-MS Alsleben Subsurface Geology amber.n.bibb@tcu.edu
Cepero, Robert GEOL-MS Xie Subsurface Geology R.J.CEPERO@tcu.edu
Crossley, Sam GEOL-MS SWR 256 (TA) Mayne Meteoritics s.crossley@tcu.edu
Gomez, Ali GEOL-MS  SWR 216  Xie  Basin Analysis ali.gomezramos@tcu.edu
Gray, Rachel GEOL-MS Holbrook Subsurface geology R.E.GRAY@tcu.edu
Gregory, Julia GEOL-MS  SWR 256 (TA) Mayne Meteoritics j.gregory@tcu.edu
Horner, Robbie GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy robert.horner@tcu.edu
Howe, Tyler GEOL-MS SWR 256 (TA) Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy tyler.howe@tcu.edu
Johnston, Shelby GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy s.l.johnston@tcu.edu
Knolhoff, Bryce GEOL-MS SWR 256 (TA)  b.knolhoff@tcu.edu
Linden, Matt GEOL-MS Alsleben/Xie Subsurface geology m.linden@tcu.edu
McGregor, Graham GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy GRAHAM.MCGREGOR@tcu.edu
McGuire, Preston GEOL-MS  SWR 216 Xie Basin Analysis preston.mcguire@tcu.edu
Mehnert, Kyle GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy  kyle.mehnert@tcu.edu
O’Donnell, Larry GEOL-MS Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy l.odonnell@tcu.edu
Offurum, Chieke GEOL-MS Alsleben Subsurface geology c.offurum@tcu.edu
Tapp, Brian GEOL-MS Alsleben Subsurface geology b.tapp@tcu.edu
Taylor, Cameron GEOL-MS Alsleben Subsurface geology cameron.z.taylor@tcu.edu
Torres, Alex GEOL-MS  SWR 256 (TA) Holbrook Fluvial Stratigraphy alex.torres@tcu.edu
Weiss, Jonathon GEOL-MS  SWR 256 (TA) Xie Subsurface Geology j.weiss@tcu.edu
Williams, John GEOL-MS  SWR 256 (TA) Alsleben Subsurface Mapping j.w.williams@tcu.edu